Sometimes, maybe guys just shouldn’t speak

Me: I think I’m getting fat.

Guy: You should start wearing baggy dresses.

Me: ……..

Guy: You know those Laura Ashley flowery dresses? If you stand silhouetted against the sun, the dress becomes see through and it’s like looking at naked girls!

Me: Seriously?!

.

I was in the hospital getting treatment for taking a hockey ball to the eye. The guy and my teammate Grace had been waiting for me.

Me, walking out: Thanks for waiting. I hope Grace treated you well?

Guy: Actually, of all the girls in your team, I think she’s quite hot.

From now on if he ever comes to a game again, I will wonder if he’s there for me, or just to look out for hot girls…

One thought on “Sometimes, maybe guys just shouldn’t speak

Leave a Reply

