Mere exasperation, or LAP ATTACK

You know how they say “pain shared is pain lessened”? Well, here it is…

Do you happen to go out with someone who doesn’t want to go to the turkish baths with you because, at about £13 a go, it is considered too expensive, but yet then goes and spends 60 quid on a night-out that ended at 4am with him and his friends in a strip club…that didn’t have any strippers?

I do.

I’m not sure if I should be comforted by the fact that there weren’t any strippers, or be further exasperated by, hello?! what’s the point of going to a strip club that has no strippers?!

If you’re interested, there’s apparently a lap-dancing club in London for ladies only. Very classily called LAP ATTACK. Very classy website too, I must say.

2 thoughts on “Mere exasperation, or LAP ATTACK

  1. Do you reckon the Turkish baths lost because of the lack of alcohol on offer?

    I left you some job hunting tips in a comment to “Shit Hole”, hopefully they’ll be of some use.

  2. Eni, I tried putting your question to him. He refused to answer directly, and then says, “Let’s go to the Turksish baths tomorrow”, knowing full well that I’ve already said this morning that if I’m paying 20 quid to go climbing at The Castle today, I can’t afford to go to the baths tomorrow.

    So of course I go, “No, coz I said I can’t go if we go climbing.” And we’ve just got home from climbing.

    To which he says, “See? It’s not my fault we’re not going to the baths.”

    If I could throw my blog at him, I would.

    Thanks Eni for the tips. I will keep them in mind!

Leave a Reply

