The illusion of November

Just a week ago, I was smugly thinking to myself Wow, I have definitely improved in one year! I am wearing ONLY 3 LAYERS of clothes and it doesn’t feel cold at all! I have really adjusted to the weather and winter really isn’t that bad afterall!

With that I proceeded to give myself celebratory mental high-fives.




And then December happens.

Through the hazy warm air coming out of my nostrils this morning, I glared at the frost layered on parked cars and declared to anyone who was unfortunate enough to be nearby that it is just as miserably cold as it ever was.

One thought on “The illusion of November

Leave a Reply

