California dreaming…

Watching bits of Into the Blue last night, I recalled a cute surfer-dude guy at work who went to California for 2 weeks on holiday (and to see about a girl).

He was asked what he thought of his stay, and this is part of what he said:




“California is full of beautiful people with hot bodies driving expensive convertibles. I came back feeling poor and ugly.”




I’ve never been. But I’ve hence concluded that, if a cute English guy felt poor and ugly in California, I’m not sure if I’ll ever muster enough self-esteem to survive a visit there without breaking down and running to the nearest plastic surgery clinic.

One thought on “California dreaming…

Leave a Reply

