a Monday moment of self-introspection

I got ID’ed this evening buying a bottle of wine.

It must be the most exciting thing that can happen on a Monday.

In fact, it was such a rare occurence for me (*gasp* it could very well be my last!) I mumbled my words and fumbled around in my bag.

I didn’t have a photo ID on me.

After much questioning and convincing, she said: “I believe you.”

At that point, I wasn’t so sure whether I would be happier walking away with or without my bottle of wine.

Leave a Reply

