Other news in Cheapland

Tesco is nasty, but I’ve found a fun way to unload coins I would otherwise never use.

I go in with my purse bulging with change. I pick a few pounds of groceries, walk up to the self-service cashiers, make sure there’s no line behind me, and proceed to meticulously feed each and every one of my pennies (1p, 2p and 5p) into the slot.

One by one by one.

Unloading all the weight while exchanging them for some carrots and Mini-Eggs (a very delicious brand of Cadbury’s chocolates here) gives me one of the cheapest satisfaction I can find right now.

It’s like slot machines, only instead of cash, you get chocolates in return. Woohoo.

2 thoughts on “Other news in Cheapland

  1. Haha, that’s a good idea. I’ve got a stack of change ready to unload too. I usually take mine by McDonald’s and put it in that Ronald McDonald Charity thingy or take it to the coinstar machines at ASDA and get paper money :P

Leave a Reply

