I bet you don’t have a desk as cool as mine

Over the weekend, I moved flats again.

I now have a big-arse room double the size of what I had before, a nice wooden floor and a big double bed!

What it lacks is a desk. And here’s what happened:

"desk"

There is a set of drawers in the room and Nasty converted it to a desk for me by pulling out the bottom 3 drawers so I have somewhere to put my feet, and putting one of the drawers behind to enlarge the area of my desk.

One of the pulled out drawers is now next to the desk as a “shelve”.

Cool eh? When I grow old and have grandchildren, I’ll be able to tell them about the time when grandma was poor and struggling in London and had this special desk that helped her through the times…

Yeah, you know, kids take nostalgic bullshit like that.

2 thoughts on “I bet you don’t have a desk as cool as mine

Leave a Reply

