Yes Pisces, listen to me.

Perhaps due to wishful optimism, a desperate need to believe in the positive, or just to spite horoscope writers and to prove them wrong, I cut out this little piece of fortune telling for my sign on December 28, 2007:

Horoscope

If you can’t see the photo clearly, here’s what it says:

PISCES (Feb. 19 – March 20): When I first learned about Jupiter in grade school, my science textbook said the planet had 12 moons. Years later, thanks to better telescopes and data returned by America’s Voyager spacecrafts, we know that at least 63 moons are orbiting the solar system’s largest planet. I expect an equally dramatic expansion will unfold for you in 2008, Pisces. At this time next year, your social network should be much bigger than it is now. You may even be at the center of a Jovian-style web of connections.




I’d cut that little square out, slipped it into the back of my 2008 diary and forgot about it. Until of course 2008 ran out and I found it in the page for Dec. 28, 2008.




Is my social network now bigger than it was in December 2007?

HAHAHAHA….

Having just moved to the other side of the world a little more than 2 months ago, I must be some form of a social-extrovert-genius to be able to make more friends in that time than I have made in the 8 years I spent in Hong Kong….

2 thoughts on “Yes Pisces, listen to me.

  1. if anything, i think 2008 was the year that my social network actually dropped in size. and whatever is – ‘Jovian-style web of connections’ ? anyways. it sounds huge. but no, i’m not in the centre of that web cos i’m not on facebook.

    HAHAHA!

    • Aha! Good point! But you know what, I don’t think it’s Facebook, since I’m (unfortunately) on it and yet have zero social life. Perhaps that’s the definition of whoever that goes on Facebook?

      Oh…I know what it is! I should probably sign onto MySpace and make some pimpled teenage friends….that would probably increase my numbers…

Leave a Reply

