The Pope’s on the phone

The Pepper Pot - Christmas Eve

So Christmas has come and gone, and I’ve just discovered that my laptop has a memory card slot that I can just slip my camera’s card into to transfer photos! Woohoo!

In other words: What an idiot!

Pub drinks

Here are some photos of Christmas Eve with Nasty’s hometown gang at a local pub in Godalming.

Pub dog

This, which we believe is a Great Dane, is a resident of the pub.

Pub dog 2

When stood up on its hind legs, she’s probably taller than I am.

Pope phone

No, this is not a plug for Samsung.

But being me, I thought this was one of the funniest things I’ve seen recently: A sticker of a pope on a phone!

The contrast between modern technology and the strict religious beliefs that the Pope upholds; the Pope in a pub!; the Pope on the phone of a person that does not believe; the Pope on Christmas Eve, a night where apparently everyone comes out to party.

I later found out that the sticker originates from the guy in the background right above the phone, who’s a teacher of religious studies in London, and he actuallys gives out these stickers to his students when they’ve been good!

I find that an absolute hoot and he says he’s gonna get me one the next time I see him in London.




Woohoo! I’m getting a Pope sticker!

(Remember, this is the season to rejoice in the smallest things!)

Leave a Reply

