Quotes: when you need strangers to tell you that you’ll be ok

I was just listening to I’m Yours by Jason Mraz (yes, again) and the lyrics

Come on and open up your mind and see like me

Open up your plans and damn you’re free

Look into your heart and you’ll find that the sky is yours

and its free spirited video reminds me of something I’ve written back in early October and have forgotten about.

(I’m always wary of posting lyrics and such, as most of the time, they give off that vibe of some pimpled teenager on myspace…)

So I dug up that forgotten draft and here it is, on the bar just underneath the header.

It’s a collection of quotes I’ve acquired in my bid for self-support and encouragement to move to London.

And now, it serves as a reminder of why I’m here in the first place.




Granted, things have not been undifficult lately and sometimes I forget what I’m doing here. It’s just one of those days.

One thought on “Quotes: when you need strangers to tell you that you’ll be ok

Leave a Reply

