Moisture moisture!

Ever since I got here, I’ve been applying moisturizer like my life depends on it.

I used to use moisturizer only in the dry winters of Hong Kong.

Hong Kong is so infamously humid stainless steel doesn’t remain stainless for long. At least not in my house, which is probably just 100m from the sea.

But seeing how it’s permanently dry and wintry here, I now have a moisturizing routine.

Oh gawd. I’m turning into a girl!




Talking about girls, meeting Nasty’s friends the other day, I couldn’t help but stare at their make-up.

They are seriously the most made-up people I’ve ever personally known.

It’s flippin’ 6 degrees celsius outside and these girls turn up in tank tops, low neck-lines and mini-skirts.

Don’t get me wrong, they were lovely lovely people.

Just that I felt immensely frumpy with them. Heh.

4 thoughts on “Moisture moisture!

  1. I’ve had to start moisturizing my hands almost on a daily basis now because I feel compelled to wash my hands every 5 minutes from using public transportation, lol.

    Since I’ve been in London, I can’t help but feel the same as you when it comes to seeing girls dressed up even though it’s freezing outside. What’s the point of it?!

  2. OMG! Thank you thank you THANK YOU!

    At least now I know I’m not alone in this! I mean, it’s cold, and I really don’t understand how anyone get can wear strapless dresses in this weather…

    Believe it or not, I actually did ask one of the girls. And their theory is that they dress up for a night out and once you do get into the bars/clubs and such, it is actually quite warm. So I guess that’s fair enough. Maybe it’s just that I’m really not a dress-up person and plus, I think I prefer staying warm even on the way to the club. :)

Leave a Reply

