Welcome to London

Hello world. I’m now officially an unemployed bum.

In London.

One of the most expensive cities in the world.




But fear not. I take comfort in the fact that this girl I met last Friday, who was in HK for a visit from London, told me that from what she’s seen, HK is as expensive as London.

(I will ignore the fact that she was a) a tourist and b) the people she were visiting in HK were expats.)




It’s almost 6am now. I’ve been up since 4:30am.

Jet-lagged and rip-roaring sick. Horray.

And yes, it took me 1.5 hours to get this computer working.




Oooo, guess what I had for dinner last night? My very first meal in this great old English capital?

.

.

.

Are you ready?

.

.

.

Hold on…

.

.

.

Here we go…

.

.

.

CHINESE TAKE-AWAY*




I know. It’s so embarassing I’m not even gonna tell anyone.

Except, of course, you know, declare it on the great wide web.




*Ok, in case Nasty gives me shit about writing that (again), I should also declare that it was raining, cold and miserable. I’m too sick and jet-lagged to be bothered and Nasty thinks it’s good food. So there you go.




Talking about the weather, you should know that I’ve been welcomed with genuine English weather. Not like those sunny days and bright blue skies I had for 2 weeks when I was here in June. Nope siree. None of that sunny crap. Here is cold, rainy, and wet. I’m so glad to experience REAL London!

(I believe the skies above conspirated with Nasty last time to trick me into moving over. Damn.)




Nasty. It’s good to see him again.

Which is an understatement.

But that’s all I’m going to say about that. Here.

You wouldn’t want to feed his ego. ;)

5 thoughts on “Welcome to London

  1. my word of advice to you: learn to ignore the weather to be able to enjoy London. Pretend it’s ok to walk around in the city on a misreable day. At least a coffee will feel heavenly in a warm, cozy cafe. Waiting for the weather to clear is a no-no strategy to plan anything.
    I’m glad you’re there!! I hope you are happy!! (Is your bf’s name Nasty???:o)

  2. Thank you! Yeah, I think I’m getting the general feeling that there is no “let’s wait till a good day to do this” sort of thing. We had bright blue skies yesterday and fluffy white clouds and it was so great. But today it’s all rain and grey again….it’s so unpredictable when the sunny days will come that there really is no point trying to wait for the skies to agree.

    The problem with that is I’m such a weather-dependant person. I get gloomy when the weather is gloomy…gees…I’m in trouble there now…

Leave a Reply

