Damn the AC

I suspect my family is playing a joke on me.

If you want to piss me off at the end of a day, it’s very easy.

Turn on the air-con at home.

 

First, I sit on a freezing bus on my way to work in the mornings.

Then I sit frozen in front of the computer screen for 8 hours.

Then I ride another freezing bus home.

 

I look forward to an un-AC-ed room.

 

Then I step through the front door and am blasted with frozen air yet again.

That’s when I get very cranky.

 

My cat and her 10-inch surgical scar greets me and tells me she’s cold too.

Together we trod off to my room and bake in the delight of 30 degrees heat.

Leave a Reply

