My boss probably thinks I’m autistic

I was tired of sitting upright at work this afternoon, so I decided to stretch my back by folding myself over in my chair, placing my head two feet from the floor.

Lo and behold, I am wearing open-toe shoes today!

I can see my toes!!!

It’s amazing how little things can amuse so much at work on a Wednesday afternoon.

I decided to examine my toenails at close range.

I started to poke at them.

Big toe. Little toe. Big toe. Little toe. Hmm…

Somehow sensing sudden doom, I sprang up and flipped my hair over a la a shampoo commercial, to find my boss just inside my door staring at me.

Grrrrreat Dora. There goes whatever inkling of a professional reputation you had…

Leave a Reply

