Day -19: Today

The days are long, but the years are short.

Check out this one-minute movie here.

Puts things in perspective. Makes you value the present. Urges you to live in the now.

Yet, at the same time, my day right now is so unbearably long, I can’t wait for it to be over.

Ironic isn’t it? When you’re trying to live in the present, but your post title is counting down to a day in the future.

When you want to value the time you have now, but yet can’t wait for time to pass faster.

I currently have this argument in my head:

The rational Dora:

Look, you can’t do this anymore. You’re just going no where with this. With all this willing-the-day-to-go-faster business. Coz you’re just gonna come back tomorrow, and will the same thing. How long do you want this to go on for? Are you going to do this every single day? You say you have time right? Then DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!

The Dora who stares either at the computer monitor or outside the window:

Arrrgh. I really can’t be bothered! It just fucking sucks to sit here. Yeah, I have stuff to do, but I just can’t be bothered anymore! I really don’t want to sit here. I can’t come here every morning and sit here in this friggin chair anymore! All I can will myself to do is stare outside my window. I just cannot bring myself to do the stuff I’m supposed to do! I don’t know what’s wrong! I just want to go outside! I have no motivation anymore! Don’t tell me to take a holiday! I’ve been taking more holidays than I’ve ever taken in my entire life! I can’t! I can’t!

And what do I do?

I record my thoughts here, and dread the end of this post. Because that means I now have to figure out a way to motivate myself some more, or give up and continue staring out the window.

.

.

.

I’m still here.

.

.

.

Still.

.

.

.

Shit. Ok. I’ll leave.

.

.

The End.

 

 

Leave a Reply

