Hope

Uncharactistically, I woke up this morning, looked out the window and my first thought was:

Bright new day. Brand new start!

Came to work, looked at a site, and it says:

Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever acheive greatly. – Robert F. Kennedy

.

I don’t know where the bright-new-day brand-new-start part came from. My usual first morning thought is actually… Ugh.

Or actually, I do know. I took some teeny tiny steps last night, on trying to work out what I want, where I want to go, and most importantly, what I have to do to get there.

Nothing concrete. Nothing definite.

But it did give me one thing:

Hope.

.

I’ve suddenly realized that, by only thinking of what I want and where I want to go, I was only just dreaming. The possibilities are limitless…

But by actually trying to figure out what I have to do to get there, it gives me something more tangible to work on. Something that I can actually grasp and dissect and calculate and measure. Something that I can make a list of.

I guess I have a thing for lists…… 

Leave a Reply

